"Happy and successful cooking doesn't rely only on know-how; it comes from the heart, makes great demands on the palate and needs enthusiasm and a deep love of food to bring it to life."
Georges Blanc, Ma Cuisine des Saisons

Nutrition
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, www.eatright.org
Food and Culinary Professionals, A Dietetic Practice Group of the ADA www.foodculinaryprofs.org
Dietitians in Business and Communications, A Dietetic Practice Group of the ADA,www.DBConline.org
Washington Dietetic Association, www.nutritionwsda.org
International Food Information Council, www.ific.org
Washington State Dairy Council, www.eatsmart.org

Community Organizations
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, www.eatright.org
The American Institute of Wine & Food, www.aiwf.com
The Executive Development Institute (EDI) www.ediorg.org
International Association of Culinary Professionals, www.iacp.com
Japan America Society of Washington State http://jassw.org/
Oregon Nikkei Endowment (ONE) http://www.oregonnikkei.org/
Powerful Schools, www.powerfulschools.org
Seattle Farmers Market Alliance, www.seattlefarmersmarkets.org
Women’s Business Exchange, www.wbex.org
Women Chefs & Restaurateurs www.womenchefs.org

 

Find more great regional recipes by Naomi Kakiuchi, RD, CD in the newly published cookbook entitled "The American Dietetic Association Cooking Healthy Across America".

This cookbook is filled with 350 good-for-you, mouthwatering, gourmet delicious recipes from registered dietitians in every region of the United States. In addition to abundant cooking tips and nutrition facts, the cookbook leads readers on a culinary tour across the nation.

A great gift for novice and expert cooks alike, "American Dietetic Association, Cooking Healthy Across America: is available  from Amazon.

 

NuCulinary Vendors

Business services

One Smart Cookie Marketing 206.419-8407 onesmartcookingmarketing.com

Jeanette Nyden, J. Nyden and Company, Negotiation Big Gains for Business www.jnyden.com

Gibbons and Associates, 206.932-7270- Accounting services
Ohman and Associates, 206.760-9080 - Accounting services
Multimedia Services
Legacy Multimedia offers a palette of video, archival photo and digital imaging services ranging from masterfully composed biographies on DVD for special events to photo restoration and film conversion.
Computers
Emerald City Computer Solutions, Inc., www.eccs-seattle.com - Hardware and Software experts
Design
Dolejsi Design, www.dolejsidesign.com - graphic design
Dulce Design Company, www.dulcedesign.com - Graphic design
Photography
Keith Wood Photography, www.keithwood.com
Media and Public Relations
Nancy S. Juetten Marketing Public Relations & Communications, www.nsjmktg.com 
Chef Wear
For high quality chef wear and uniforms, contact Crooked Brook. Each one of their vests, jackets, chef coats and aprons is made to order, based on your selection of style options and custom embroidery, appliqué or tackle twill. Their women’s chef wear is stunning.